Example of Visa SOP to pursue Global Project Management with Co-Op at Loyalist College, Toronto, Canada

SOP Writer
4 min readSep 11, 2023

To

The Visa Officer

Canadian High Commission

New Delhi

Re: Request for student visa to pursue Global Project Management with Co-Op at Loyalist College, Toronto, Canada

Dear Sir/Madam

I am delighted to let you know that I have obtained admission to Loyalist College in Toronto to pursue the course in Global Project Management. I have paid first semester tuition fee of CAD 16600 and I have deposited CAD 10030 as mandated. Now I need a student permit that will enable me to visit Toronto and attend classes when they begin in a short time. This is my application for a student permit. I submit the following information and justification to enable you to grant a visa.

Academics and work

I completed my B.Tech in Civil Engineering in 2021 with an overall CGPA of …... I have a good record in studies. I scored 89.3% in the intermediate exam and ….CGPA in the SSC exam. Even as I pursued the B.Tech course I took on various courses to improve my skills such as Autocad, Revit and also Primavera, a project management software. I did a project on study of solid waste management in Vijayawada as head of the team and also was head of the team involved in the project on plant design for microbial treatment of waste water with AOP.

The third project was Highway Pavement Materials, a study of existing roads and materials used for construction. I wish to state that civil engineering involves projects — whether these are giant infrastructure projects or smaller ones like residential complexes. A civil engineer must not only be technically proficient but must also possess training and skills to manage projects of any scale. As such this course is relevant to my career and it is an extension of my studies.

Why this University and why Canada

I examined the course structure and topics covered in courses offered by several universities before finally deciding on Loyalist College. The course is modular and gives me ample time to focus on selected topics relevant to my interests and future career path. Admission here is easy compared to the extended entrance exam and other procedural based systems of other colleges. The duration is also short but condenses all vital information. It is a good thing that this College is located in Canada, a country known for encouraging students and for providing a peaceful atmosphere. I will be able to focus on my studies, learn, interact with professionals and then return to India to settle down into a career.

Financials

I have paid the first semester tuition fee of CAD 16600 and I have deposited CAD 10030 as required. My father………………, bears the entire cost of studies and stay in Canada. On retirement my father received a substantial amount as provident fund and, as such, is able to finance my studies abroad. My parents own property worth over ………and we have fixed deposit of Rs ………...

My family details

My father is a ………….. My mother stays at home and takes care of the family. My brother is in Canada and he is gainfully employed.

Reasons for returning to India

There are several cogent reasons for me to return to India on completion of my studies at Loyalist College.

  • My father and mother are aged and there is no one else to take care of them since my brother is in Canada. It falls on my shoulders to take the responsibility. I take it on since I feel it is my duty and I also love my father and mother too much to even think of staying back in Canada or going to any other country. We are traditional and are part of a large community, celebrating festivals and sharing difficult times together.
  • I intend to work in India which is a growing country. There is ample scope in private infrastructure projects and in government related development work. It will give me satisfaction to work for my country and its progress. By working in India I will be staying with my parents and I will also have a great family and community life, which is something that I cannot expect in any other country.

Relevance

This course is relevant to me, to my past studies, to my past experience when I worked on projects and to my future career plan. As a qualified civil engineer I can work in that position but I would not have the requisite skills or knowledge to handle and be in charge of civil construction projects. I will need skills to manage people, resources, time and money and do it efficiently. With this course I can hope to attain senior level position and take on challenges. As such the course is relevant to my past studies and to the line of work I will engage in when I return to India.

Why I am not studying a similar course in India

I would gladly study in India and stay with my parents while doing so but there are practical considerations. Of prime importance is that this course is on global project management and includes latest developments in the field of project management. Secondly, admission is easy and course is short-term but condensed. Third, the quality of education is high and I get the vital international experience that I will not get should I choose to study in India.

Please consider and grant me visa so that I can join classes when they start in September.

Regards

………….

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

(If You need help to write your SOP, you can call Whatsapp on +919811179964)

--

--

SOP Writer

SOP (Statement of Purpose) writer for university admissions, visa etc. Contact at +919811179964 (Whatsapp/Call) for my services.