Statement of Purpose example for Healthcare Management in the UK

SOP Writer
4 min readDec 21, 2023

Along with the advancements in medical science, the need of the day is proper healthcare management. Then only the people can get the actual benefits. I could feel the devastating impact of healthcare issues when I started volunteer work in health camps during my college days. I studied to become a dentist. Taking my medical knowledge as the foundation, I am now committed to dedicate my life to health care of people of India, especially those who need it the most but cannot afford it. Through proper management as per the standards of a developed country, I aspire to initiate a change the way healthcare services are managed in India.

What I wish to study and why this program

The brief time I spent as a volunteer at several health camps gave me an experience and insight into the lack of professional health management systems and health care in India. I am now thinking of becoming a qualified health management professional in order to improve services to the underprivileged in India. This program is the right fit for me inasmuch as it is short term but still covers essentials necessary to give me capabilities to handle my job responsibilities. My focus is on gaining competence and skills in managing health infrastructure and to ensure delivery of services. I wish to study all about it and I have chosen this course over others.

Why this university and this country

This university is just right for me since it offers the course I want in the first place, admission process is far less cumbersome than in India or elsewhere and it is known to specialize in related health courses. I will have the privilege of learning from experts and I will gain requisite knowledge and skills to take on real life challenges at work. Apart from a fine faculty and excellent facilities on campus, I will also be the proud bearer of certification that truly has value. As for England, I have always had deep admiration for its national health policy. It is a shining example to the rest of the world about what government can do for people. I will get to interact with people, learn from them and return to India enriched with experiences.

Experience

I completed my Dental course at SVS Dental college and then went on to become an intern. I completed the internship in 2021 and through the internship work I saw just how much it is important to manage health care services. It is not enough to be professionally qualified. One must also know how to manage services. Therefore, I feel that this course will add a layer of skills and help me to discharge my duties much better.

Classes/projects

Conducting health camps in the poorer sections of the city and in rural areas was part of the study related project. Along with seniors and support personnel we would spend a couple of days at each place in a mobile van and then move on to another location. I came in touch with patients with a variety of issues, health related, nutrition related and economic and saw how all these are interconnected. I did what I could to the best of my ability given the circumstances.

Leadership/community experience

I became a senior intern and I was put in charge of leading teams for health camps organized by the college. I also took it on myself to approach NGOs and motivate them to conduct similar health camps. There was hardship in working in health camps but also immense satisfaction.

Values I bring to the institution

I am sincere and am easily moved by the plight of the people. Feelings alone are not enough. One must be in a position of strength to help and this is exactly what I aim to do by undergoing this course. I hope to do the university proud with my performance and I am sure I will recommend it to others once I pass and am set on my career path.

Career goals and how this course will help

I have a broader vision of using my skills, my knowledge and my time on earth in the service of people, not just earning money. This drives me to undergo the proposed course, become qualified, and start life with a service oriented approach. I will eventually become a senior team or project leader or even head a health services division of a large hospital. This course is the one I will be thankful for when I look back.

--

--

SOP Writer

SOP (Statement of Purpose) writer for university admissions, visa etc. Contact at +919811179964 (Whatsapp/Call) for my services.